SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER!
 
 
Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button Follow Me on Pinterest
NewsVideosScoresTV ListingsTournamentsRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastMagazine

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve

 

By Chris Oddo | @TheFanChild | Sunday, September 18, 2022

After a wild weekend across four venues – in Glasgow, Scotland, Hamburg, Germany, Bologna, Italy and Valencia Spain, the Davis Cup Final knockout 8 are set.

Here are the teams that have qualified:

Italy (Group A winners)
Croatia (Group A runners-up)
Spain (Group B winners)
Canada (Group B runners-up)
Germany (Group C winners)
Australia (Group C runners-up)
Netherlands (Group D winners)
USA (Group D runners-up)


And here are the matchups for the Knockout phase, which will be played in Malaga, Spain, from November 22nd to November 27th.

Quarterfinals

Tuesday 22 November (1600 CET/1500 GMT) – Australia v Netherlands
Wednesday 23 November (1600 CET/1500 GMT) – Croatia v Spain
Thursday 24 November (1000 CET/0900 GMT) – Italy v USA
Thursday 24 November (1600 CET/1500 GMT) – Germany v Canada

Semifinals

Friday 25 November (1600 CET/1500 GMT) – Australia/Netherlands v Croatia/Spain
Saturday 26 November (1300 CET/1200 GMT) – Italy/USA v Germany/Canada

Davis Cup final Sunday 27 November (1300 CET/1200 GMT) – Winner Semifinal 1 v Winner Semifinal 2

Player selections for the Davis Cup Finals knockout stage will be announced on Monday 24 October 2022.

Posted: