Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button Follow Me on Pinterest
NewsBlogsLive ScoresTV ListingsTournamentsVideosInstructionRankingsPlayersPodcastsMagazine

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


Not so fast, you two. That’s what the umpire had to tell Andreja Klepac and Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez after they mistakenly believed that a Hawk-Eye challenge revealed their match point lob attempt to be in.

They celebrated, and their opponents, Gabriela Dabrowski and Xu Yifan, even believed the ball was in.

But replay clearly showed that it was out—by a smidgen. Good job by the umpire, who clearly was paying attention.

Xu and Dabrowski won the final four points and claimed the victory, 7-6(7), 5-7, 12-10, to reach the semifinals.