Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button Follow Me on Pinterest
MagazineNewsBlogsLive ScoresTV ListingsTournamentsVideosInstructionRankingsPlayersPodcasts

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


The Australian Open seeds have been announced, with World No.1 Andy Murray picking up the top seed. Seeds are based on ranking, which means the Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal are seeded No.17 and No.9 respectively. It will be interesting to see where they fall when the draw is held on Friday morning in Melbourne.

Also See: Australian Open Women's Singles Seeds

German Philipp Kohlschreiber was the last man to make the cut as the 32nd seed. Below is a list of all 32 seeds.

Men’s singles:

1. Andy Murray (GBR)
2. Novak Djokovic (SRB)
3. Milos Raonic (CAN)
4. Stan Wawrinka (SUI)
5. Kei Nishikori (JPN)
6. Gael Monfils (FRA)
7. Marin Cilic (CRO)
8. Dominic Thiem (AUT)
9. Rafael Nadal (ESP)
10. Tomas Berdych (CZE)
11. David Goffin (BEL)
12. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
13. Roberto Bautista Agut (ESP)
14. Nick Kyrgios (AUS)
15. Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)
16. Lucas Pouille (FRA)
17. Roger Federer (SUI)
18. Richard Gasquet (FRA)
19. John Isner (USA)
20. Ivo Karlovic (CRO)
21. David Ferrer (ESP)
22. Pablo Cuevas (URU)
23. Jack Sock (USA)
24. Alexander Zverev (GER)
25. Gilles Simon (FRA)
26. Albert Ramos-Vinolas (ESP)
27. Bernard Tomic (AUS)
28. Feliciano Lopez (ESP)
29. Viktor Troicki (SRB)
30. Pablo Carreno Busta (ESP)
31. Sam Querrey (USA)
32. Philipp Kohlschreiber (GER)